Cursed or blessed?

Hi! Hope you’re all doing fine.


The month of may wasn’t much of a blessing for me. It started with both of my laptops hard drives getting corrupted. Therefore, I took my laptops to a computer repair shop. Luckily one of my laptop’s hard drive wasn’t completely dead, and some data was restored.
With whatever money I had been saving to buy a new cell phone, I was able to get one of my laptop’s hdd replaced. In between all of this financial chaos, I also suffered from immense kidney pain. Although I had been constantly consulting and taking antibiotics from my physician. After almost a week I finally overcame the pain and felt healthy.

I also suffered great emotional loss this month. I lost all my three beloved kittens.
At the end of may, I was engrossed in fasting, praying, reciting Quran, reading books and articles and preparing Iftari with my mother and elder sister. We prepared a variety of wraps, samosas, rolls, sandwiches and some donuts. All of this is digested somewhere in my stomach now, otherwise I would’ve uploaded the pictures.


Good news of this month was Bushra getting a new pet parrot. Congrats Bushra! Lots of love to your new friend.

parrot
Bushra’s friend!